Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

R.E.M. - Monster - Original 1994 US Warner Bros label 12-track LP

€ 85
TitleMonster - Original 1994 US Warner Bros label 12-track LP
Price € 85
Record labelWarner Bros
Catalogue no9457401
Year of release1994
GradingVG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/M- (Insert)/VG++ (Cover)
Stock listR.E.M.
Additional infoRare out of print 1994 US Warner Bros 12-track vinyl LP - American rock quartets loud, distorted and simply arranged rocking departure from the irresistible tunes of 1991's "Out Of Time" and "Automatic For The People" from 1992.

Vinyl has the generic beige compabt labels with top company shield logo and black text on the backdrop of faint grey shield logos - picture insert, picture cover

Condition: VG++ (Vinyl and Labels)/M- (Insert)/VG++ (Cover)
Vinyl is superlustrous and extremely close to perfect - barely any sleeve marks. Labels are equally almost mint with just a touch of spindletraces - a single short one pointing directly towards the center hole.

Insert is perfect - cover is still in its opened shrinkwrapping with top and spine corner dents - otherwise mint - a wonderful copy.


Side 1:
1. What's The Frequency Kenneth?
2. Crush With Eyeliner
3. King Of Comedy
4. I Don't Sleep, I Dream
5. Star 69
6. Strange Currencies

Side 2:
1. Tongue
2. Bang And Blame
3. I Took Your Name
4. Let Me In
5. Circus Envy
6. You


Bill Berry - drums, percussion, bass guitar, backing vocals
Peter Buck - guitar, Farfisa organ
Mike Mills - bass guitar, piano, organ, guitar, vocals
Michael Stipe - lead vocals

Additional musicians:
Sally Dworsky - backing vocals on "King of Comedy" and "Bang and Blame"
Rain Phoenix - backing vocals on "Bang and Blame"
Thurston Moore - vocals and guitar on "Crush with Eyeliner"

Technical Credits:
David Colvin - second engineer (Crossover)
Jeff DeMorris - second engineer (Ocean Way)
Mark Gruber - second engineer (Criteria)
Mark Howard - engineering (Kingsway)
Victor Janacua - second engineer (Ocean Way)
Pat McCarthy - engineering
Stephen Marcussen - mastering engineer (Precision Mastering)
Mark "Microwave" Mytrowitz - technical assistance
Scott Litt, R.E.M. - production

Chris Bilheimer, Michael Stipe, Art Direction, Design - Photography
Tom Recchion - Art Direction, Design
Brook Dillon, Jem Cohen, Keith Carter - Photography