Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Genesis - Nursery Cryme - Original 1971 German Philips label 7-track LP - Silver and Blue 'Grid' labels

€ 20
TitleNursery Cryme - Original 1971 German Philips label 7-track LP - Silver and Blue 'Grid' labels
Price € 20
Record labelPhilips
Catalogue no6369 916
Year of release1971
GradingVG+ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG+ (Cover)
Stock listGenesis
Additional info1974 UK Charisma label 7-track LP - British prog rock quintets 3rd album - way less folk flavoured and a moved towards a more electric guitars and keyboard dominated prog rock realm.

Vinyl has the silver printed navy-blue company grid-labels with small top 'shield' logo - just above large, capital lettering company name.

Vinyl has machine stamped matrix information:
Side 1: 10 AA6369916 1Y 320 AK 1B
Side 2: 10 AA6369916 2Y 320 AR 2A
suggesting this to be an original copy cut and pressed by Deutsche Grammophon Gesellschafts , Werk I pressing plant in Hannover, Germany.

Vinyl is housed in a gatefold picture cover with lyrics across the inner spread.

Condition: VG+ (Vinyl and Labels)/M- (Cover):
Vinyl is bright and shiny - has been used directly from the original paper inner sleeve and has subsequently a little sleeve wear only - by far nothing inflicted by a needle.
Labels has a little, light and diffuse spindlewear within the narrow centerring - far from scattered. Labels are graded near mint - vinyl is overall a very nice VG+.

Cover has simply great front, back and inner spread centers - a little wrinkling from edges and faint and superficial creasing - otherwise just a touch of rubbing to edges and corners - very nice and a very nice upper VG+.


Side 1:
1 The Musical Box 10:31
2 For Absent Friends 1:47
3 The Return Of The Giant Hogweed 8:12

Side 2:
1 Seven Stones 5:11
2 Harold The Barrel 3:00
3 Harlequin 2:56
4 The Fountain Of Salmacis 7:54

All songs written, composed and arranged by Tony Banks, Phil Collins, Peter Gabriel, Steve Hackett, and Mike Rutherford.

Recorded at Trident Studios, 17 St. Annes Court
London W1F 0BQ, UK

Laquer cutting and pressed by Deutsche Grammophon Gesellschaft Pressing Plant, Werk I: Podbielskistrasse 164, 3000 Hannover 1 , Germany

Michael Rutherford - Bass, Bass Pedals, 12 String Guitar, Vocals
Phil Collins - Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Peter Gabriel - lead vocals, Flute, Bass Drum, Tambourine
Steve Hackett - Electric & 12 String Guitar
Tony Banks - Organ, Mellotron, Piano, Electric Piano, 12 String Guitar, Vocals [Voices]
Mike Stone - Tape [Tape Jockey]

Technical Credits:
John Anthony - Production
David Hentschel - Engineer

Paul Whitehead - Sleeve Design