Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Depeche Mode - Songs Of Faith And Devotion - Original 1993 UK Mute label 10-track LP

€ 50
ArtistDepeche Mode
TitleSongs Of Faith And Devotion - Original 1993 UK Mute label 10-track LP
Price € 50
GenreRock & Pop & Electronic
Record labelMute Records
Catalogue noSTUMM106
Year of release1993
GradingVG+ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG+ (Cover)
Stock listDepeche Mode
Additional info1993 UK Mute label 10-track LP - DM's superb 8th album - featuring hits like 'I Feel You', 'Walking in My Shoes', 'Condemnation' and 'In Your Room'.

Vinyl has custom black and purple printed labels with small upper stylized 'M' company logo - complete with lyric inner sleeve - single pocket picture cover.

Condition: VG+ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG+(+) (Cover):
Vinyl is bright and lustrous and has a few superlight marks combined with a little faint sleeve wear. Perfect labels - overall at least VG+.
Labels has a light degree of superficial and slightly scattered spindletraces - more

Inner sleeve has hardly any signs of handling or storage - graded near mint. Cover has a tiny spot of rubbing towards mid-top spine, a couple of slight dents to spine - but otherwise only
light wrinkling from edges combined with light discontinued edge and corners rubbing - perfectly readable spine - a nice VG+.


Side 1:
1. I Feel You 4:35
2. Walking in My Shoes 5:35
3. Condemnation 3:20
4. Mercy in You 4:17
5. Judas 5:14

Side 2:
1. In Your Room 6:26
2. Get Right with Me / Interlude #4 3:52
3. Rush 4:37
4. One Caress 3:32
5. Higher Love 5:56

Recorded february 1992 - january 1993 at Chateau du Pape, Hamburg, and a rented villa in Madrid, Spain.
Mixed at the Olympic Studios, London, UK


Depeche Mode:
Dave Gahan - lead vocals
Andy Fletcher - keyboards, backing vocals
Martin Gore - keyboards, guitars, backing vocals
Alan Wilder - keyboards, piano, drums, backing vocals

Additional Musicians:
Steáfán Hannigan - uilleann pipes (Judas)
Matthew Vaughan - additional programming
Wil Malone - string arrangement and conducting (One Caress)
Hildia Campbell, Samantha Smith, Bazil Meade - additional vocals (Get Right with Me)

Technical Credits:
Depeche Mode, Flood - mixing, production
Mark Stent - mix
Chris Dickie, Paul Kendall, Steve Lyon - engineering
Mark Einstmann, Shaun de Feo, Volke Schneider, Jeremy Wheatley - assistant engineering
Kevin Metcalfe - mastering
Daryl Bamonte - album coordination

Anton Corbijn - art direction, sleeve design, visuals
Area - sleeve design