Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Tim Christensen - Secrets On Parade - Originl 2000 EMI label 12-track LP

€ 275
ArtistTim Christensen
TitleSecrets On Parade - Originl 2000 EMI label 12-track LP
Price € 275
GenreRock & Pop & Singer/Songwriter
Record labelEMI Records
Catalogue noEMI 5297191
Year of release2000
GradingVG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG++ (Cover)
Stock listTim Christensen
Additional infoRare out of print 12-track debut solo LP from great Danish singer/songwriter and ex Dizzy Mizz Lizzy member.

Vinyl has custom picture labels - housed in a card picture inner sleeve - ultimately kept in a gatefold picture sleeve.

Condition: VG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG++ (Cover):

Vinyl is bright and shiny - has been used directly from the paper iner sleeve and has subsequently a touch of sleeve scuffing - mint labels.

Vinyl is overall graded close to near mint.

Inner sleeve has hardly any signs of handling - graded straight near mint.
Cover has a little wrinkling from edges but is otherwise in superb condition - easily graded near mint - a simply great copy.


Side 1:
1 Secrets On Parade 4:40
2 Get The Fuck Out Of My Mind 4:24
3 Time Is The Space Between Us 4:41
4 Love Is A Matter Of... (Tim Christensen - Tim Christensen) 2:55
5 Watery Eyes (Tim Christesensen - Tim Christensen) 3:08
6 Falling To Pieces (Tim Christensen - Jonathan Stibbard) 4:55

Side 2:
7 Let's Face It 3:18
8 Prime Time (Tim Christensen - Tim Christensen) 4:20
9 Stranger (Tim Christensen - Jonathan Stibbard) 4:31
10 21st Century High 5:21
11 Caterpillar (Tim Christesensen - Tim Christensen) 8:17
12 Kings Garden 4:00

Written by Tim Christensen and Marcus Winther-John, except where noted. Composed by Tim Christensen.

Recorded December 1999 through March/April 2000 at Puk recording studios, Gjerlev near Randers, and at Grapehouse studio, Gl. Kongevej, Frederiksberg

Tim Christensen - vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, bass, Mellotron.
Additional instruments: Wurlitzer electric piano, Moog synthesizer, talk box, guitar synthesizer, vocoder, glockenspiel, timpani, piano, baritone guitar, guitar zither, Spanish guitar
Lars Skjærbæk - guitars (on track 3, 5, 7, 10), slide guitar (on track 12)
Fredrik Damsgård - bass (on all tracks except 1, 2, 4, and 5)
Laust Sonne - drums (on all tracks except 4)

Additional musicians:
Jonathan Stibbard - drums (on track 4), percussion (on track 4)
Rune Olesen - percussion
Henke Lindstrand - string arrangements, Wurlitzer piano (on track 12)

String section (on track 1, 9, 11):
Tobias Durholm, Mikkel Futtrup - violin
Sune Ranmo - viola
Ingemar Brantelid - cello

Tim Christensen - Production
Nick Foss - production
Rune Nissen-Petersen - recording engineer, mix (track 4)
René Cambony - recording engineer
Lars Overgaard - mix
Nikolaj Vinten - mastering

Jakob Tranberg (PowerPlant) - cover art
Morten Larsen - photography