Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Procol Harum - Procol Harum - Original 1968 French Stateside label 10-track Stereo LP

€ 35
ArtistProcol Harum
TitleProcol Harum - Original 1968 French Stateside label 10-track Stereo LP
Price € 35
Record labelStateside Records
Catalogue noSSSX 340.600
Year of release1968
GradingVG+ (Vinyl and Labels)/VG++ (Cover)
Stock listProcol Harum
Additional infoScarce original 1968 French Stateside label 10-track stereo vinyl LP - Southend-on-Sea, Essex, UK originating progressive-pryschedelic rock combos debut album - featuring a slightly different tracklisting compared to the UK release - adding their hit single 'Homburg' and omitting 'Good Captain Clack'.

Vinyl has the black printed generic reddish orange company labels with top company name-logo incorporating black boxed '$' sign as the first capital 'S' in the company name.

Vinyl has machine stamped matrix information:
Side 1: SSSX 600 A21 M6 256993
Side 2: SSSX 600 B21 M6 256994

Vinyl is held in a top and bottom flipback picture cover laminated on front, extension flips and over the spine - with intact ordering slip.

Condition: VG+ (Vinyl and Labels)VG++ (Cover):

Vinyl is overall still super lustrous and has a couple of superficial and inaudible marks combined with a touch of sleeve wear.
Labels are neat - Side 1 label has less than a handful slightly scattered spindletraces and Side 2 label has a few handfuls more scattered ones - by far mostly within the centre ring.

Vinyl is overall graded at least VG+.

Cover is extremely nice - very slight laminate only wear and a little edge wrinkling - otherwise straght and intacts eams and almost no corners wear - at least a close to near perfect/excellent cover - very nice.


Side 1:
1. Homburg - 3:55
2. She Wandered Through the Garden Fence - 3:29
3. Something Following Me - 3:40
4. Mabel - 1:55
5. Cerdes (Outside the Gates Of) - 5:07

Side 2:
1. A Christmas Camel - 4:48
2. Kaleidoscope - 2:58
3. Slad Days (Are Here Again) - 3:50
4. Conquistator - 2:41
5. Repent Walpurgis (Matthew Fisher) - 5:07

Written by Keith Reid unless otherwise noted, composed by Gary Brooker unless otherwise noted

Recorded June 1967 at Olympic Studios, London, England

David Knights - Bass Guitar
Robin Trower - Guitar [Lead]
Matthew Fisher - Organ [Hammond]
B.J. Wilson - Percussion
Gary Brooker - Voice, Piano

Technical Credits:
Denny Cordell - Production
Eddy Offord, Frank Owen, Gerald Chevin, Keith Grant, Laurence Burridge - engineers