Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

The Sound - From The Lions Mouth - Original 1981 UK Korowa label 1st Issue 10-track LP

€ 55
ArtistThe Sound
TitleFrom The Lions Mouth - Original 1981 UK Korowa label 1st Issue 10-track LP
Price € 55
Record labelKorova
Catalogue noKODE 5
Year of release1981
GradingVG+(+) (Vinyls and Labels)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG++ (Cover)
Stock listThe Sound
Additional infoScarce original 1981 UK Korowa label 10-track LP - the 2nd album by Adrian Borlands magnificent wave/post punk combo - labelled a "ferocious, vital document." by NME and "as flawless as it is quietly disturbing" by New York City's The Big Takeover upon release.

Vinyl has the generic black and silver printed company labels with boxed integrated large fonted company name and cow logo - held in a gatefold picture cover with lyrics in inner spread.

Condition: VG+(+) (Vinyls and Labels)/VG++ (Inner Sleeve)/VG++ (Cover):
Vinyl is supershiny and has been used directly from the paper inner sleeve and has subsequently a light degree of sleeve wear - vinyl looks like it has been played a very few times - judging from the amount of dustcorns all wear on this copy could easily bee contributed to the friction between the sleeve and vinyl.

Labels has a light degree of spindlewear - a single simple one to side Side 1 label and a couple of more complex ones to Side 2 label - barely visible though.

Vinyl is overall graded close to near perfect/excellent and plays impeccable.

Cover only a couple of extremely minor imperfection - very, very close to mint - beautiful.

This is all in all a very neat condition record in an extremely nice condition cover - a very nice copy.


Side 1:
1. Winning (Adrian Borland, Max Mayers, Graham Green, Michael Dudley) 4:18
2. Sense of Purpose (Borland, Mayers, Green, Dudley) 3:52
3. Contact the Fact (Borland, Mayers, Green) 4:21
4. Skeletons (Borland, Benita Biltoo, Green, Dudley) 3:27
5. Judgement (Borland, Mayers, Green) 5:03

Side 2:
1. Fatal Flaw (Borland, Mayers, Green, Dudley) 4:36
2. Possession (Borland, Adrian Janes) 3:25
3. The Fire (Borland, Mayers, Green, Dudley) 2:53
4. Silent Air (Borland) 4:14
5. New Dark Age (Borland) 5:49

Recorded 1981 at the Rockfield Studios, Monmouthshire, Wales

Engineered at Rockfield Studios, Amberley Court, Rockfield Road, Monmouth NP25 5ST, UK.
Mixed at Sarm Studios, 9 - 13 Osborn Street, London E1 6TD, UK.
Pressed by WEA Records Ltd. Manufacturing Division, Horton Road, West Drayton, Middlesex, UK

Adrian Borland - drums, percussion
Graham Green - bass guitar
Max Mayers - keyboards

Technical Credits:
The Sound, Nick Robbins - Production
Hugh Jones - production, engineering
Julian Mendelsohn - Mix engineering

Briton Rivière - Daniel in the Lions Den - Cover artwork
Howard Hughes - album cover concept
Simon Fowler - liner photography