Browse by artist:    a  b  c  d  e  f  g  h  i  j  k  l  m  n  o  p  q  r  s  t  u  v  w  x  y  z   other 

Mandrake Memorial - The Mandrake Memorial - 1968 US Pressed Poppy label Promotional Issue Mono 10-track LP

€ 40
ArtistMandrake Memorial
TitleThe Mandrake Memorial - 1968 US Pressed Poppy label Promotional Issue Mono 10-track LP
Price € 40
Record labelPoppy
Catalogue noPYS 40,002
Year of release1968
GradingVG+(+) (Vinyl and Labels/VG (Cover)
Stock listMandrake Memorial
Additional infoRare 1968 US 10-track LP - the debut album by baroque and exotic psychedelic Philadelphia rock quartet released on MGM's experimental/ psychedelic sublabel Poppy Records.

Vinyl has the generic beige company DJ promotional labels with top purple handwritten, fat, capital lettering company name - next to stylized girls head logo.
All label text is in black printing with mid-right label 'Disc jockey record NOT FOR SALE' text just above catalogue number.

Vinyl is housed in a back pasted picture cover, which has handwritten radio station and release date info on front and back. Front cover displays a top left 'MONO' sticker and a top right oval orange and black 'DJ' sticker.

Condition: VG+ (Vinyl and Labels/VG (Cover):
Vinyl is bright and shiny - has ca 4 inaudible surface lines or scuffs paired with a very light degree of sleeve inflicted wear.
Side 2 label has a single, simple and superficial spindletrace - obviously not an album played more than a couple of times, but not care very well for when so - a typical Radio DJ copy.

Cover has handwritten info in large faded black felt pen on front and back - as is tobe exected from a Radio Station copy. Cover is otherwise nice with a little ringwear, minor top seam and top opening corner dents - and a more pronounced lower opening corner dent.
Seams are intact and has only very marginal rubbing top opening edges - overall a very nice VG cover.


Side 1:
1. Bird Journey 2:40
2. Here I Am 3:50
3. Rainy May 3:45
4. This Can't Be Real 3:45
5. Dark Lady 4:14

Side 2:
1. House Of Mirrors 2:28
2. To A Lonely 3:50
3. Strange 3:55
4. Next Number 4:11
5. Sunday Noon 7:08

All songs written, composed and arranged by The Mandrake Memorial

Randy Monaco - Vocals, Bass
J. Kevin Lally - Drums, Timpani
Craig Anderton - Guitar, Sitar
Michael Kac - Keyboards, Vocals

Technical Credits:
Anthony Bongiovi and Tony Camillo - Production
Val Valentin - Engineer

Milton Glaser - Album Design
Elbert Budin - Photography